Peru Fast Facts

Officially the Republic of Peru, its Lima capital is a sovereign country delimited by the Pacific Ocean and 5 countries of America, borders Colombia and Ecuador to the north, Brazil to the east, Bolivia and Chile to the southeast, west to the Pacific Ocean. With an area of 12,85,215 km2 (496,223 square miles), third largest country in South America after Brazil and Argentina and ranked the 20th largest country in the world,

It has influence of the 200 miles of the Peruvian coast and territorial rights over an area of 60 million hectares in Antarctica.

It is divided into 24 departments and a constitutional province of Callao which consists of 25 regions, is divided into 196 provinces which are divided into 1874 districts.

we are ranked 42nd according to the population of the world total, estimated 31,488,625 inhabitants with a population density of 24 hab. / km2.

Peru is a nation of mixed ethnic origins. Throughout history, it was the meeting point of different nations and cultures. The Quechua population was united more than 500 years ago by the Spaniards.

The Quechua population was united more than 500 years ago by the Spaniards.
As a result of this meeting, and later enriched by the migration of African, Asian and European blacks, today it is a nation of ethnic mixture that is one of its main characteristics.

Peru is a highly mega diverse country, which has 84 microclimates of the 117 that exist in the world, 28 climates out of 32 of the planet earth, it has an enormous multiplicity of excellent landscapes.

Proceed Booking